KPL 2021 Opening Ceremony

All 6 of the franchise owners, along through the teams’ respective think-tanks participated in the happening, all in a bid to pick the most balanced team which could potentially claim the inaugural title of the Kashmir Premier League (KPL). Pakistan Cricket Board will begin Kashmir Premier League (KPL) 2021 from 5th August 2021.

The teams consist of Rawalakot Hawks, Kotli Lions, Mirpur Royals, Muzaffarabad Tigers, Overseas Warriors and Bagh Stallions and They event is programmed from August 6 to August 16, 2021, in Muzaffarabad.

The legendary Waseem Akram (Vice President KPL), Shahid Afridi (Brand Ambassador), Inzamam ul Haq, Shoaib Malik, Saeed Ajmal, Umar Gul, Umar Amin and Abdul Razzaq also grace the competition with their presence.

KPL opening ceremony will be held at Muzaffarabad Cricket Ground at 6 PM on Thursday, 5th August 2021

The tournament has a total of six teams: 5 teams exhibiting the cities in the Azad Kashmir region of Pakistan and one squad present Kashmiris from the exterior of Pakistan. The KPL t20 will offer opportunities to showcase Cricket Talent for Cricketers in Kashmir(AJK) Pakistan.

Muzaffarabad Cricket Ground