Legends League Cricket 2022 Team Squad

A new T20 competition will soon start in January 2022 for retired cricketers and you will see many international players playing for this series. This series is named as Legends League Cricket LLC and this will be played in Oman and The competition will be played among three sides, featuring past legends of the match.

Legends League Cricket 2022

Asghar Afghan is the only player from Afghanistan who will participate in the Asia Lions team squad and The inaugural season of the Legends League Cricket LLC will have former cricketers from India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Australia, England and other cricketing nations.

The Legends Cricket League 2022 is set to begin on 20 January at the Oman Cricket Stadium through three big teams competing for the trophy and amusing all the cricket fans around the world. The tournament will go on for a period of 9 days starting from 20th January 2022 and the team squads were lately named for the future edition.

Read Also : Legends League Cricket 2022 Schedule & Fixtures

Bollywood actor Amitabh Bachchan has been rope in as the brand ambassador for the event and Sachin Tendulkar, who was at first expected to get part in the tournament, has pulled out of the India squad. Legends League Cricket LLC consists of India Maharajas, featuring a team of former stars from India, the Asia Lions, that has cricketing legends from Pakistan and Afghanistan and Sri Lanka along through a World Giants squad.

Asia Lions Squad:

Shoaib Akhtar, Shahid Afridi, Sanath Jayasuriya, Muttiah Muralitharan, Chaminda Vaas, Romesh Kaluwitharana, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Azhar Mahmood, Upul Tharanga, Misbah-ul-Haq, Mohammed Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Mohammed Yousuf, Umar Gul, Younis Khan and Asghar Afghan.

India Maharajas Squad:

Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh Harbhajan Singh, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Badrinath, RP Singh, Pragyan Ojha, Naman Ojha, Manpreet Gony, Hemang Badani, Venugopal Rao, Munaf Patel, Sanjay Bangar, Nayan Mongia, Amit Bhandari, Stuart Binny, Mohammad Kaif.

World Giants Squad:

Daren Sammy, Daniel Vettori, Brett Lee, Jonty Rhodes, Kevin Pietersen, Imran Tahir, Owais Shah, Herschelle Gibbs, Albie Morkel, Morne Morkel, Corey Anderson, Monty Panesar, Brad Haddin, Kevin O’Brien, and Brendan Taylor.