Pakistan ODI & T20 Team Squad for Australia Tour 2022

Cricket Australia announced a 16-member a team squad for its much-awaited One Day International (ODI) and Twenty 20 International Pakistan tour that is programmed for March 2022. Karachi (3-7 March), Rawalpindi (12-16 March) and Lahore (21-25 March) will host the Tests, while Lahore will host the 4 white-ball matches from 29 March to 5 April. A triumph fetches the team 12 points whereas a tie or a draw is 6 points and 4 points correspondingly.

Pakistan ODI & T20 Team Squad for Australia Tour 2022

Test players who are not concerned in the HBL Pakistan Super League 2022 will bring together in Karachi on Wednesday, 16 February, for a training camp that will be apprehended at the National Stadium. The sides will also contest a three-match ODI series thereafter all matches will be played in Rawalpindi before the tour ends through a one-off T20I in Rawalpindi on 5 April.

Australia ODI and T20 squad: Aaron Finch (capt), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Jason Behrendorff, Alex Carey, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Ben McDermott, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Marcus Stoinis, Adam Zampa.

The 2nd Test will be played from March 12-16 whereas the 3rd Test will be played from March 21-25. The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) had also publicized its Test squad comprising 16 players and 5 reserves for the upcoming home series against Australia.

Read Also : Australia tour to Pakistan 2022 Schedule & Fixture

Pat Cummins, David Warner, and Josh Hazlewood will be easy to get to for the test series against Pakistan that will start from March 3. The Test playing contingent and staff are due to be off for Pakistan later this week whereas white ball players and staff will join mid-tour for the One-Day Internationals and T20 International.

Test squad

  • Babar Azam (captain) (Central Punjab)
  • Mohammad Rizwan (vice-captain) (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)
  • Abdullah Shafique (Central Punjab)
  • Azhar Ali (Central Punjab)
  • Faheem Ashraf (Central Punjab)
  • Fawad Alam (Sindh)
  • Haris Rauf (Northern)
  • Hasan Ali (Central Punjab)
  • Imam-ul-Haq (Balochistan)
  • Mohammad Nawaz (Northern)
  • Nauman Ali (Northern)
  • Sajid Khan (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)
  • Saud Shakeel (Sindh)
  • Shaheen Shah Afridi (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)
  • Shan Masood (Balochistan)
  • Zahid Mahmood (Sindh)
  • Reserves
  • Kamran Ghulam (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)
  • Mohammad Abbas (Southern Punjab)
  • Naseem Shah (Southern Punjab)
  • Sarfaraz Ahmed (Sindh)
  • Yasir Shah (Balochistan)

Pakistan ODI & T20 Squad To be Announced