Pakistan T20 Team Squad for Bangladesh Tour 2021

Pakistan has publicize an 18-member team squad for the T20I series against Bangladesh which will get place on 19, 20, and 22 November, a declaration from the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB). The 3-match T20Is series will be go with by a 2-match Test series as fine all of which is to be played in Bangladesh. Pakistan capable for the semi-finals of the continuing ICC T20 World Cup 2021 as the only undefeated side, having won all their 5 Super 12s Group 2 matches, including a maiden triumph over archrivals India in a World Cup match in 29 years.

Pakistan T20 Team Squad for Bangladesh Tour 2021

As such, Iftikhar Ahmed, who is in high-quality form, has been additional to the middle-order that also comprise Haider Ali and Khushdil Shah. The Pakistan Cricket Board has also retain the same team organization that is present in the World Cup, excepting batting consultant Matthew Hayden. The experienced person said that he pulled out from the tour in order for young people to get enough chances and Pakistan have included Iftikhar Ahmed in the team squad in place of Mhammad Hafeez.

The southpaw thought that he won’t be obtainable due to personal commitments and Muhammad Hafeez, starring at the ongoing T20 World Cup, wanted to provide fringe batters an opportunity “to do and gain international experience and exposure,” the Pakistan Cricket Board.

Read Also
Pakistan to tour Bangladesh 2021 Schedule & Fixtures

The 3-match series will be in Dhaka on 19, 20, and 22 November 2021 and The T20 series will be follow by two Test matches, for which the team squad will be named later. Later than discussions through Chief Selector Muhammad Wasim, Hafeez, 41, decided not to travel to Bangladesh, and let youngsters to obtain opportunities to perform and gain international knowledge and exposure.

Pakistan T20 Team Squad for Bangladesh Tour 2021

Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Sarfaraz Ahmed (wicketkeeper), Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Shoaib Malik, Usman Qadir

Leave a Comment