Pakistan Team Squad for New Zealand Tour 2021

PCB Announcd the Pakistan Test & T20 Team Squad for New Zealand Tour 2020-2021. Get the players list of Pakistan vs New Zealand Tour 2020-21. The five uncapped players in Pakistan’s extended squad are Zeeshan Malik, Danish Aziz, Imran Butt, Rohail Nazir and Amad Butt.

Babar Azam will lead the squad of six openers, 11 middle-order batsmen, three wicket-keepers, five spinners and 10 pacers and Mohammad Rizwan, who enjoyed a tremendous series against England with back-to-back fifties, has been named the new Test vice-captain. When it comes to the shortest format, leg-spinner Shadab Khan will be Azam’s deputy in New Zealand.

The teams will play three T20Is between 18-22 December, while the two ICC World Test Championship matches will get underway with the Boxing Day contest followed by the final game of the tour starting on 3 January. The Pakistan Cricket Board announced a combined squad, which includes players for the senior team and Shaheen side. It did not specify which player belongs to which squad.

A total of 35 Pakistan players and 20 officials will be heading to New Zealand next month for the three-match T20I and two-match Test series Down Under. The Pakistani selectors on Wednesday dropped veteran all-rounder Shoaib Malik and pacer Mohammad Aamir from a 35-member squad for the upcoming New Zealand tour. Left-arm pacer Aamir was also not considered for the recent home white ball series against Zimbabwe. He last played a Test in January 2019 and now below you can get the Pakistan Team Squad for New Zealand Tour 2020-21.

Openers: Abid Ali, Imam ul Haq, Abdullah Shafique, Shan Masood, Fakhar Zaman and Zeeshan Malik.

Middle-order batsmen: Babar Azam – Captain, Azhar Ali, Fawad Alam, Hussain Talat, Haider Ali, Imran Butt, Haris Sohail, Ifthikar Ahmed, Muhammad Hafeez, Khushdil Shah, and Danish Aziz.

Wicketkeepers: Muhammad Rizwan, Sarfaraz Ahmed and Rohail Nazir.

Spinners: Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Usman Qadir, Yasir Shah and Zafar Gohar.

Fast Bowlers: Amad Butt, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Rauf, Muhammad Musa, Muhammad Hasnain, Muhammad Abbas, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sohail Khan and Wahab Riaz.