Pakistan to host Champions Trophy 2025 : ICC

Pakistan will host the International Cricket Council’s (ICC) Champions Trophy in 2025 the first international compitition that the country will host on its home soil later than more than 2 decades. The competition was moved out of Pakistan later than three countries Australia, England and New Zealand had refuse to tour the country over security fears months later than an attack on the Sri Lankan team in Lahore.

Pakistan to host Champions Trophy 2025

The hosts were chosen via a competitive bidding process oversee by a Board sub-committee chaired by Martin Snedden along through Sourav Ganguly and Ricky Skerritt. Pakistan, who are trying to obtain back to normalcy when it comes to hosting two-sided cricket, have been award the Champions Trophy 2025. Pakistan will multitude the 2025 Champions Trophy later than the International Cricket Council confirmed 8 men’s tournaments among 2024 and 2031.

Pakistan has been named as the host for the 2025 ICC Champions Trophy, the country’s cricket board publicize on Twitter. It will be the first main global cricket tournament to be played in Pakistan since 1996 when it hosted the Men’s Cricket World Cup next to India and Sri Lanka.


Read Also
Pakistan Cricket Team Schedule

The final was played in Lahore through Sri Lanka claiming the title and Pakistan previous staged an ICC happening in 1996 when they co-hosted the 50-over World Cup through India and Sri Lanka, but the country has been mainly starved of international cricket later than the 2009 attack on the touring Sri Lanka team bus in Lahore.

2025 Champions Trophy – Pakistan

2026 T20 World Cup – India and Sri Lanka
2027 World Cup – South Africa, Zimbabwe and Namibia
2028 T20 World Cup – Australia and New Zealand
2029 Champions Trophy – India
2030 T20 World Cup – England, Ireland and Scotland
2031 World Cup – India and Bangladesh

Leave a Comment