Peshawar Zalmi Team 2023 for PSL 8. (Confirmed)

Peshawar Zalmi Captain

Peshawar Zalmi have always been among serious contender for the HBL Pakistan Super League crown later than having clinched the title in 2017 and final runners-up twice in the next two seasons. Management has publicize the Peshawar Zalmi Team Squad for 2023 for PSL 8. Peshawar Zalmi won their maiden PSL title in 2017 and In 2018, the team performed vividly and played like defending champions.

If you desire to see the legendary Peshawar Zalmi Squad 2022, then scroll down and every possible in order of the PZ players/team, counting new players, retained players and foreign players. The Peshawar Zalmi permit was owned by Javed Afridi for 16 million dollars in US currency for a agreement of the 10 years.

Peshawar Zalmi Team Squad 2023

Peshawar Zalmi team 2023

Yellow storm have recruit well, escalation their batting line-up with Baband bag spin sensation Mujeeb, but they may have disregarded their pace attack, mainly notably the leaving of Hasan Ali. Peshawar Zalmi is the simply team to have retain 5 players, while the remaining sides have retain 8 players each.

The team will be captained by Babar Azam and coached by Daren Sammy. Peshawar Zalmi Team Squad 2023 is listed below:

Platinum Category

Babar Azam
Rovman Powell
Bhanuka Rajapaksa

Diamond Category

Sherfane Rutherford
Wahab Riaz
Mujeeb ur Rehman

Gold Category

Danish Aziz
Muhammad Haris
Arshad Iqbal

Silver Category

Saim Ayub
Tom-Kohler Cadmore
Amir Jamal
Salman Irshad
Usman Qadir

Emerging Category

Haseeb Ullah
Sufiyan Muqeem

Supplementary Category

Jimmy Neesham

Partial Replacements

Richard Gleeson


Captains Of Peshawar Zalmi

Peshawar Zalmi Captain

Peshawar Zalmi has a new captain in 2023, Babar Azam leaves Karachi kings after 6 seasons and joined Peshawar Zalmi in 8th edition of PSL. Peshawar Zalmi announced Babar Azam as a new captain. All captains of Peshawar Zalmi since 1st edition listed below:

  • 2016 – Shahid Afridi
  • 2017 – Darren Sammy
  • 2018 – Darren Sammy
  • 2019 – Darren Sammy
  • 2020 – Darren Sammy, Wahab Riaz
  • 2021 – Wahab Riaz
  • 2022 – Wahab Riaz
  • 2023 – Babar Azam

Retention list of Peshawar Zalmi for PSL 2023

The entire Peshawar Zalmi PSL 2023 Retained Players List is listed below for the upcoming PSL 2023

  • Babar Azam (Platinum)
  • Wahab Riaz (Diamond)
  • Sherfane Rutherford (Diamond)
  • Mohammad Haris (Gold)
  • Aamir Jamal (Silver)
  • Salman Irshad (Silver)
  • Tom Kohler-Cadmore (Silver)

Peshawar Zalmi Overseas Players

In Lahore Qalandars eight members are included from overseas countries. Their names are listed below:

  • Rovman Powell (West Indies)
  • Bhanuka Rajapaksa (Sri Lanka)
  • Sherfane Rutherford (West Indies)
  • Jimmy Neesham (New Zealand)
  • Mujeeb ur Rehman (Afghanistan)
  • Tom-Kohler Cadmore (England)


Who owns Peshawar Zalmi?

The franchise was purchased by a famous Javed Afridi for an rupees of USD 16 Million. Javed Afrifi also owned Haier ltd in Pakistan

Who is the captain of Peshawar Zalmi in PSL 8?

Pakistan Cricket Team’s captain, Babar Azam is the captain of Peshawar Zalmi.