PSL 2020 Final Match Lahore Qalandars vs Karachi Kings

Karachi kings vs Lahore qalandars

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) is a professional Twenty20 cricket league contested by six teams representing six cities in Pakistan. The league was established in 2015 and is managed by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB). The 2020 season was the 5th season of the PSL, and PSL Final Match 2020 was held on march 22, 2020 at the Qaddafi Stadium, Lahore.

PSL Final Match 2020 Karachi kings vs Lahore qalandars

The final was contested by the Karachi Kings and the Lahore Qalandars, with the Karachi Kings emerging as the champions after a thrilling final match. Batting first, the Lahore Qalandars scored a non-competitive total of 134 runs, with Fakhar Zaman 27 and Tamim Iqbal 34 highest run scorer by from LQ. In response, the Karachi Kings got off to a strong start thanks to an opening partnership between Sharjeel Khan and Babar Azam. Despite a middle-order collapse, the Karachi Kings managed to chase down the target in 19th over, thanks to a heroic knock by Babar Azam.

Karachi Kings 2020 champions

The victory marked the first time that the Karachi Kings had won the PSL, and they were led by an inspired performance by Babar Azam. The left-arm spinner, captain of Karachi Kings Imad Waseem took 1 wicket in 2 overs by giving only 6 runs and also contributed with the bat, scoring a crucial 10 runs in the chase.

Overall, PSL Final Match 2020 was a highly competitive one due to Karachi and Lahore rivalry, with all six teams putting in strong performances. The final was a fitting end to a thrilling tournament, and the Karachi Kings will no doubt be looking for their 2nd title in the 2023 season.

Read also: Pakistan Cricket Upcoming Series