PSL 2023 Playoff Schedule, Teams

PSL 2023 playoffs

A total of 34 matches will be played throughout the tournament and The final is scheduled to get place on March 19, 2023. According to the PSL schedule 2023, the competition is set to begin from 13th February and the first match will be played among defending champions, Lahore Qalandars, and 2022 Runner-up , Multan Sultans. In this article we are discussing about PSL 2023 Playoff Schedule, Teams.

PSL 2023 playoffs


PSL is set to begin from 14th February at Multan Stadium. Opening match will be played between 2022 PSL Finalists – Lahore Qalandars VS Multan Sultans. on very next day Karachi Kings will face Peshawar Zalmi.
For complete schedule, Please have look below:


PSL 2023 Playoff

The final of PSL 2023 will be played at Gaddafi Stadium Lahore on 19 March 2023 and The play-offs for the competition are also scheduled to be played at the similar venue according to the PSL 2023 schedule. Lahore along with Karachi, Quetta, Rawalpindi, Multan will host PSL matches, through the finals to be played at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore. All 6 teams will play each other twice in the league format earlier than the top four teams qualify for the playoffs.

Read Also: PSL 8 Predictions. Who will win PSL 2023?

PSL 2023 Playoff Teams

1Table topper
2Table Runners Up
33rd on Table
44th on Table

Qualifier round
Table-toppers will go against who finished at the second spot on the points table. The match will take place at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore on 14 March. The winning team will go on to the final, while the losing side will face the winning team of eliminator 1 in eliminator 2.

Eliminator 1
Teams who finished at the third and fourth spot on the points table, respectively, will go against each other in eliminator 1 at the Gaddafi Stadium on 15 March.

Eliminator 2
The team that wins Eliminator 1 will take on the losing side from the Qualifier.

The 7th season of the PSL was won by Lahore Qalandars who beaten the Multan Sultans in the final at Qaddafi Stadium, Lahore. The league stage will characteristic the six teams playing in a round-robin format, through the top four sides qualifying for the playoff stages.

Tue, 14 MarQualifier (1 vs 2)7pmGaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Wed, 15 MarEliminator 1 (3 vs 4)7pmGaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Thu, 16 MarEliminator 2 (Loser Qualifier 1 vs Winner Eliminator 1)7pmGaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Sun, 19 MarFinal (Qualifier v Eliminator 2)7pmGaddafi Stadium, Lahore