T20 World Cup 2021 : Pakistan and India Placed in Same Group

Arch-rivals India and Pakistan were placed in the similar group for the T20 World Cup 2021 as the ICC announced the pools for its flagship event, set to be played in the UAE and Oman from October 17 to November 14. India is placed in Group 2 of the Super 12s, through Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan and the other 2 qualifiers from Round 1.

ICC announced India and Pakistan will be connected by Afghanistan and New Zealand in Group two and England, Australia, South Africa and the West Indies are placed in Group one. The competition was to be played in India but had to be shift to UAE due to COVID-19.

T20 World Cup 2021 The Qualifiers

Group A: Sri Lanka, Namibia, Netherlands, Ireland

Group B: Oman, Bangladesh, PNG, Scotland

The T20 World Cup will be participating from October 17 to November 14 in UAE and The complete schedule for the competition will be announced soon. Arch-rivals, Pakistan, and India have been tense in the similar group in the T20 World Cup, programmed to be held in October and November 2021 in the UAE and Oman and now below you can get the T20 World Cup 2021 Groups Details.

T20 World Cup 2021 Super 12 stage

Group One: England, Australia, South Africa, West Indies + (winner of group A and runner-up of Group B)

Group Two: India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan + (runner-up of group A and winner of group B)